AirAsia Aviation Group Limited (AAAGL) will return its airline operations from Singapore Changi Airport’s Terminal 1 (T1) to Terminal 4 (T4) starting 15 September 2022.

All AirAsia flights, operated by AirAsia Malaysia (flight code: AK), AirAsia Thailand (flight code: FD), AirAsia Indonesia (flight code: QZ) and AirAsia Philippines (flight code: Z2) will arrive at and depart from T4. Departing and arriving flight schedules will not be affected by the move.

Affected guests will be notified of this change through email and SMS and receive a new flight itinerary by email. All guests should also update their contact details to ensure they are notified of any updates to their flights.

The move also includes the following adjustments:
  • Check-in kiosks in Terminal 4, Departure Hall, Row 4
  • Self check-in baggage system located at Row 4
  • Service Counter at Row 4
  • Group check-in at Row 3

AirAsia strongly encourages all guests to perform self check-in on the airasia Super App before arriving at the airport and use the e-boarding pass to board the flight. Online check-in is available from 14 days prior and up to 1 hour before the scheduled departure time.

Guests travelling to Singapore are required to submit the SG Arrival Card within three days prior to the arrival date via the following link:

Guests with connecting flights at other terminals are advised to plan ahead to ensure sufficient time to move between the terminals.