Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin was officially sworn in at Istana Negara as Malaysia’s prime minister on Sunday (Mar 1) morning, following a week of political upheaval in the country.

A statement issued by the palace on Saturday said the king, after meeting all members of parliament (MPs), has found that the parliamentarian who likely commands the majority is Tan Sri Muhyiddin, the Pagoh MP.

“Kebawah Duli Yang Maha Mulia Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong XVI Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri'ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah Ibni Almarhum Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah Al-Musta'in Billah said the appointment of the prime minister cannot be delayed for the well-being of the people and the nation.

From the editorial desk at ZulYusmar.com, we would like to congratulate Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin for being elected as the Malaysia 8th Prime Minister.